…Interim Management

After Denmark and the Netherlands, AlphaManagement started bringing together interim managers and customers in Germany 40 years ago.

Meanwhile, the interim management has followed globalization. AlphaManagement co-founded SeniorManagementWorldwide (SMW) 15 years ago, the world’s largest interim management provider alliance. From Australia, across China, Europe to the USA, prices, conditions and contracts are comparable at first glance. However, there are subtle differences from country to country in a cross-border deployment of an interim manager.

For the past 15 years, AlphaManagement has completed half of its projects with alliance partners. Many with European partners, especially Italy, France, Switzerland, Austria, various Eastern European countries and especially Sweden. Plant management, post-merger integration, closure and relocation, business development, turnaround, all very exciting projects and sometimes our interim managers exceeded customer expectations.

Projects in Russia, China, other Asian countries, USA and Brazil are also filled and managed from Germany. The successful interim manager needs language and cultural knowledge for these missions. The latter also applies to a local manager, who works for a company from Europe or USA. Knowledge about visas and work permits is also required.

The tasks of the interim managers are comparable everywhere. Companies need a flexible management resource that is readily available with specialist know-how. More than 50,000 interim managers have adapted to this worldwide. Global alliances such as SMW bring together clients and interim managers anywhere in the world.

Conclusion: By working together with the globally operating provider SMW Alliance, the German Interim Management Provider can fulfill every placement requirement of its customer at any location.

SeniorManagementWorldwide – International Case Studies

Click the photo for more information, please.

…Interim Management

Nach Dänemark und den Niederlanden hat vor 40 Jahren in Deutschland AlphaManagement begonnen Interim Manager und Kunden zusammenzubringen.

Inzwischen ist das Interim Management der Globalisierung gefolgt. AlphaManagement hat vor 15 Jahren SeniorManagementWorldwide (SMW)mitgegründet, die größte Interim Management Provider Allianz der Welt. Preise, Konditionen und Verträge sind auf den ersten Blick von Australien, über China, in Europa, bis in die USA vergleichbar. Es gibt aber von Land zu Land feine Unterschiede bei einem Cross Border Einsatz eines Interim Managers, die es zu beachten gilt.

In den letzten 15 Jahren hat AlphaManagement die Hälfte ihrer Projekte mit Allianz Partnern durchgeführt. Viele mit Europäischen Partnern, insbesondere Italien, Frankreich, Schweiz, Österreich, verschiedene osteuropäische Staaten und ganz besonders Schweden. Werksleitung, Post-Merger-Integration, Schließung und Verlagerung, Business Development, Turnaround, alles sehr spannende Projekte, bei denen teilweise die Erwartungen der Kunden übertroffen wurden.

Auch Projekte in Russland, China, sonstiges Asien, USA und Brasilien werden aus Deutschland heraus besetzt, betreut und abgewickelt. Der erfolgreiche Interim Manager braucht bei diesen Einsätzen Sprach- und Kulturkenntnisse. Letzteres gilt auch für einen lokalen Manager, der für ein Unternehmen aus Europa oder den USA arbeitet. Kenntnisse über Visa und Arbeitsgenehmigungen sind erforderlich.

Die Aufgaben der Interim Manager sind überall vergleichbar. Die Unternehmen brauchen eine flexible Management Ressource, die kurzfristig mit Spezial Know-how verfügbar ist. Mehr als 50.000 Interim Manager haben sich weltweit darauf eingestellt. Global tätige Allianzen wie SMW bringen Kunden und Interim Manager an jedem Ort der Welt zusammen.

Fazit: Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit der weltweit tätigen Provider Allianz SMW kann der Deutsche Interim Management Provider jeden Besetzungswunsch seines Kunden an jedem Ort erfüllen.

SeniorManagementWorldwide – Internationale Interim Fallstudien

Bitte klicken Sie auf das Bild für weitere Informationen